Fakhrul including 4 BNP leaders ordered to surrender

Staff Corespondent
6 August 2019, Tue
Published: 02:17 Updated: 02:55

Fakhrul including 4 BNP leaders ordered to surrender

The High Court has directed the BNP Secretary General  Fakhrul including 4 BNP leaders not to be arrested or harassed within six weeks. During this period, they have been asked to surrender to the lower court.

Tuesday (August 6) Justice Sheikh Md. Zakir Hossain and Justice Md. The bench of Mostafizur Rahman passed the order.

Senior lawyers Khandaker Mahbub Hossain, AJ Mohammad Ali and barrister Mahbub Uddin Khokon heard the petition in the court.

Attended the state Deputy Attorney General Md. Rezaul Karim.

Earlier in the morning, BNP secretary general Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir, a member of the standing committee of the party, Khandaker Mosharraf Hossain, Amir Khasru Mahmud Chowdhury and Gayeshwar Chandra Roy applied for bail.

AB Siddiqui, President of the Janatri Parishad at the Metropolitan Magistrate Satyabrat Shikder's court on August 5 (Tuesday)

BNP Acting Chairman Tarique Rahman, general secretary of the party Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir and appealed the case against the nine people, threatening and threatening to kill.