MC College rape: Court accepts charge sheet against 8

Staff Correspondent
12 January 2021, Tue
Published: 01:23

MC College rape: Court accepts charge sheet against 8

A Sylhet court has accepted the charge sheet submitted against eight persons including Chhatra League leader Saifur in a case filed over the gang-rape incident at MC College.

The Sylhet Women and Children Repression Prevention Tribunal accepted the charge sheet with the eight accused at the dock on Tuesday morning.

On December 3, Indranil Bhattacharya, case investigating officer, submitted the charge sheet before Sylhet Metropolitan Magistrate Court Judge Abul Kashem.

According to the police they found direct involvement of six people in the rape while two others helped the others in the crime.

The six accused who were directly involved in the crime are - Saifur Rahman, Shah Md Mahbubur Rahman Rony, Triqul Islam Tarek, Arjun Laskar, Md Ainuddin alias Ainul and Misbaul Islam Rajon.