BPL 7 to start on December 6

Sports Desk
28 July 2019, Sun
Published: 09:58 Updated: 01:52

BPL 7 to start on December 6

Seventh edition of Bangladesh Premier League will begin on December 6 of this year, the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) president Nazmul Hassan informed during a board meeting in Mirpur.

“The next BPL will start on December 6 this year. Before that, we will arrange an opening ceremony on December 3,” said Nazmul. 

In the last two years, there was no opening ceremony. But, BCB decided to bring of opening ceremony back this seasons. However, the details of the opening ceremony are yet to be revealed. 

6th edition of BPL took place from January 5 to February 8 this year, which was initially scheduled to be played on November- December 2018, but due to the national election, the BPL was rescheduled in early this year. 

In the last edition BPL T20 league where Comilla Victorians lifted the trophy beating Dhaka Dynamites in the final.